Week 3: Joy & Gratitude

It’s Week 3 of my “Do All Things in Joy” mini challenge over at Brave Heart Sisterhood Art Journaling on Facebook.

This week we are focusing on being GRATEFUL. It’s Thanksgiving week here in the States, the perfect time to reflect on everything we have…right down to the things we take for granted…our warm beds, a roof over our head, clean water to drink, etc. I believe the quote above with all my Heart!! The more we give thanks the more JOY we have! When things have seemed overwhelming in my life, like I am in a hole and will never get out…I say a prayer of gratitude, thanking God for EVERYTHING! It’s the BEST way I know how to SEE abundance all around me.

While researching the connection between JOY and GRATITUDE I ran across this gem from author Brene Brown…

This week I invite you to begin the PRACTICE of GRATITUDE. Write down 5 things in the morning and 5 things at night you are grateful for. You can write these in your journals, a notebook, on index cards…where ever you choose. Be sure and SAVE THEM for a project we will do next week!!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!!

Leave a comment